Uncategorized

DEAR FEELING.

I plead that your overwhelming 
flame does not burn me out
And leave my bones at it’s mercy,
Lest my bones shiver and fall.

In constant ecstasy, I find myself
at the heart of paradise marveling
at rivers roaming about and 
dividing rocks of bold foundations

You are warmth on an icy morning,
oil on a rocky surface soothing 
bumpy corners of throbbing 
disturbances.

I’m fading out but you paint me
visible a thousand times too many;
please stay till my crown turns grey,
till I evaporate from mother earth.
-By Ruth C. Odikaesieme.

One thought on “DEAR FEELING.

Leave a Reply

