Uncategorized

Seasonal Words

I know weeks when words hold me
spell bound in cages oozing of
claustrophobia made with words
delicately stringed around me but
proving a firm hold against my
obedient fingers incapable of
resisting poetic seduction.

I know hours when letters stay
silent in my head,  triggering weighty
phrases disappearing into thin air
after tickling my heart and tricking
my eyes into admiring inspiration
of sorts like seasons passing
with changing time.

I know seconds when poetry
repulses me, chases poison into
my finger, making it shy away from
pens plunged neck deep in a cup
under a lamp exuding sparks of
diamond onto a paper peacefully
laying in-between white sheets.
   -By Ruth C. Odikaesieme.

Leave a Reply

