Uncategorized

The Doubt In The Heart.

Fright held on to the fragile frame
Doubt sipped through  the cracks
The heart went on to dwindle
All questions it asked
Faith moved out and fear rented
People asked but could not conceive  the thought
Conviction was a hard pill to swallow
No,never,impossible…they all spat
My lips curved as I digested these utterances
My eyes shut in wonder
Once more the human doubts crept up my features
Paralysed by a lack of conviction, I refused to be
I refused to accept these sayings
These acidic utterances,  I refused to burn me
For even my waters were more overpowing
Diluting all the doubts
…All the acidic utterances.
                   -by Ruth C. Odikaesieme

3 thoughts on “The Doubt In The Heart.

Leave a Reply

